Amigurumi hair tutorial

I dont usually reblog, but…this is a need-to-know thing. Enjoy.

Owly

I wanted to share how I make the hair for my amigurumi. I always wished that someone had shared this information when I was first getting started, and I searched high and low for a couple of months before deciding on a way that I wanted to make the hair. One of the reasons I like making hair this way is because I like that it doesn’t create a massive amount of bulk, and yet doesn’t look like the doll is bald either. I’ll try to include images of both boy and girl hair, and to make it easier to distinguish between the two I’ll use images of my light skinned brown haired boy, and then for the girl I’ll use the images of my olive skinned black haired girl. I’m not necessarily the best at writing understandable instructions for everyone, so I’m including a large amount of images so…

View original post 1,745 more words

Leave a Reply

