The sweetness of cupcakes

I’ve been busy these past few days. It was Eid ul Azha here, and directly after I had to attend a wedding. Hectic, hectic. Today was the first ‘back to normal’ day I had. Got sustenance and my yarn with me, and i settled in for the entire day. Watched Greys and Castle and crocheted all day long. :’) Twas beautiful. Aside from the whole Cristina-Mer fight thing. I see where C is coming from, but it was a bit harsh, imho. Cant wait for Mer to fight back. OH! Speaking of fighting back…I got into IVS! :3 Quite pleased, I am. Take that, haterz. B|

Managed to lazily attach the fox’s arms and ears. It’s hind legs and eyes are left now.
Sigh. Shall do them when the ‘Okay, enough is enough. Finish this.’ feeling gets to me. :p Which wont be anytime soon considering everything else that I’m up to!

Moving on to the ‘everything else I’m up to’ thing, I made two owl beanies πŸ˜€ yayyy. Dad had flown in for eid, so he took me yarn shopping, and, oh, was that needed. Got 39 balls of beautiful colors :’) Double yay, anyone? Or are y’all seething in a jealous rage? *evil laugh*

The blanket, as you could have guessed by now, is on hold. I cant stick to the 4-granny-squares a day thing. How sad is my attention span? Going to try and do atleast one a day. *eyeroll* Seriously, I need to be able to stick to a project and see it through before starting not one, but ten new ones.

Observe owl beanie, #1:

In the picture the beak exists, but in reality I havent attached it yet.

Then we move on to owl beanie, #2:

Same problem, unfortunately. Sadly, the owl beak isn’t even crocheted yet for this one. D: Had to borrow the pink ones beak for the photoshoot. :p

I often wish I had a baby and/or toddler and/or child aged between 5-10. That way product photography could go so much better. My cats aren’t nearly as co-operative or understanding as would be a kid. I could bribe them with cookies. Cats dont take kindly to bribes, however. They assume everything is their birthright.

I am improving, though. Take a look here at this very yummy cupcake beanie. :’) And ITS NOT EVEN MY SIZE. Can you believe it? I made something that I WONT BE ABLE TO WEAR GAHHH. This upcoming exhibition better be worth it, thats all I have to say. -.-

See how its completed? :’) From the icing to the liner to the cherry on top. :3 Yayyy. Thinking I’ll do a sort of ‘series’. Vanilla, chocolate and strawberry. πŸ˜€

Todays goals:
*Make another cupcake beanie
*Complete the fox
*Make Avada Kedavra necklace
*Make five flower rings

Wish me luck! πŸ˜€ Update soon! (This is actually not a hopeful truth-lie, since I AM updating more regularly now. :3 )

Leave a Reply

